"Archived History" is history actions that were done on an account or contact that's now deleted.  The purpose is for reporting.  Jill made 72 calls last week, and needs to report to her boss that she made 72 calls, she can't have history get deleted if/when she removes a contact.

So, in this case, the answer is: she deleted Bruce after completing the history.